1. To check for the Folder Auto Clean setting, user could log in to the webmail, http://mail.domain.com

2. Click at Setting > Filtering > Folder Auto Clean

3. Select Folders tab

4. You will get the screen as below:

     

Deleted Items - 30MB
The items that are marked for deletion are placed in the Deleted Items folder. When the deleted folder exceeded 30MB, the oldest email will be automatically removed. These items cannot be restored easily; therefore it is critical to mark only the items that need deleting.

Junk Items - 30 MB
Junk folder is where all your emails which been filtered as SPAM are kept. When the Junk folder exceeded 30MB, the oldest email will be automatically removed. You are advised to review your Junk folder frequently.

Note: This feature: Auto-clean settings have been locked by the administrator. Only server administrator is allowed to change it.

Add Feedback